Yamato japanese steakhouse, Clarksville, Tn


Lunch at Yamato’s was very good. I had the Teriyaki Steak and J had the Teriyaki chicken.

They offer a box lunch of a few different varieties at a great price.. $5.95

2501 Fort Campbell Boulevard
Clarksville, TN 37042-4809
(931) 431-0222

The box contains the meat of your choice,  veggies, California roll,  Pickled cucumbers, your choice of fried or white rice, Tempura shrimp on a large slice of tempura potato,  A fried dumpling that was VERY tasty with a piece of tempura broccoli, and your choice of either Miso soup or their salad that was made with a very light dressing that had a hint of lime to it.. It was very good.

After wards, we drove to Best Doughnuts for dessert. I had a cinnamon roll type doughnut and J bought a cinnamon twist…. along with some holes to bring home for the kiddos.

Their doughnuts are soft and they have always been warm every time I get them.  and they offer a variety of doughnuts or other breakfast items. Enjoy~

913 TINY TOWN RD. STE A, CLARKSVILLE, TN 37042

About Kelley (DiveDiva) profile

I am a 37yo homemaker. My husband and best friend of 13 years is Active duty Military. I have 2 children (boy and girl) I love to cook and more importantly, I love to eat! With that being said, Today at lunch, my lunch buddy, Jeri, and I decided to keep track of our lunch debacles and victory's after a not-so-great lunch. So here I am! This blog will contain thoughts and pictures from our outings as we PCS (military jargon for moving) from town to town and search out the fave hot spots to hidden treasures...to the "Never want to hear [insert bad restaurant name here] name again" type holes! Also, I will include some of my fave recipes and pics that I have made along the way. Buon Appetito!
This entry was posted in DESSERTS, Japanese and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment